horizontal banner with Preserve America logo and images of a historic downtown, farm, courthouse, and mountain

Preserve America is a national initiative in cooperation with the Advisory Council on Historic Preservation; the U.S. Departments of Defense, Interior, Agriculture, Commerce, Housing and Urban Development, Transportation, and Education; the National Endowment for the Humanities; the President's Committee on the Arts and Humanities; and the President's Council on Environmental Quality.

Tribal Spotlight

Four Indian tribes have been designated Preserve America Communities. Read about the White Mountain Apache Tribe, Crow Tribe, Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians, and St. George Island. Preserve America encourages tribes to apply and be designated. Apply now! November is Native American Heritage Month, read the Presidential proclamation.


Posted November 17, 2009